Kingston celebrates local sporting stars

Kingston has paid tribute to winners and unsung heroes from the borough’s sporting community.

A host of young athletes, coaches and club volunteers were joined by the Mayor of Kingston, Margaret Thompson, and Kingston Council CEO, Ian Thomas at the annual Borough Sports Awards to celebrate their achievements and contributions.

The 2019 winners were:

  • Neil Desai Award - Anton Pearce-Kulyk
  • Junior Sports team of the year - Kingstonian CC U8 team
  • Eileen Gray Award - Mark & Nicola Ronaldson
  • Sports team of the year - Kingston Rowing Club Men's eight
  • Outstanding contribution award - David Orchard
  • Mayor's Award - Pete McDonagh
  • Active Kingston daily mile school 2019 - St Paul’s primary School
  • Junior Sports achiever of the year - Harry Zain Prosser
  • Sport Achiever of the year 2019 - Anna Barker
  • Disability Sport Achievers of the year - Special Olympics Surrey GB Team
  • Sports Club of year - The Weir Archer Academy