Kingston Council’s new portfolio holders announced

The Leader of Kingston Council, Cllr Caroline Kerr, announced her new portfolio holders at the Annual Council meeting last night (7 July).

The announcement included a new Deputy Leader in Cllr Tim Cobbett, alongside his previous role as Portfolio Holder for Communities and Engagement, as well as two new portfolio holders. 

New portfolio holders include:

Cllr John Sweeney (Berrylands ward), Portfolio Holder for Business and Leisure.

Cllr Fiona Boult (Grove ward), Portfolio Holder for Adult Social Care.

Previous portfolio holders with additional/changed responsibilities are:

Cllr Tim Cobbett (St James ward) who will continue as Portfolio Holder for Communities and Engagement, will now also be the Deputy Leader.

Cllr Andreas Kirsch (Chessington South ward) who will now be the Portfolio Holder for Finance and Commissioning.

Cllr Rebekah Moll (Grove ward) will now be Portfolio Holder for Planning Policy and Culture.

Cllr Emily Davey (Norbiton ward), will now be Portfolio Holder for Housing and Public Health.

The following councillors have the same responsibilities:

Cllr Diane White (St Mark’s ward) Portfolio holder for Children’s Services including Education.

Cllr Hilary Gander (Surbiton Hill ward) Portfolio Holder for Environment and Sustainable Transport.

The council committees will be co-chaired as follows:

Finance and Partnerships Committee - Cllr Caroline Kerr and Cllr Andreas Kirsch.
Communities and Engagement Committee - Cllr Tim Cobbett and Cllr John Sweeney. 
Environment and Sustainable Transport Committee - Cllr Hilary Gander and Cllr Caroline Kerr.
Strategic Housing and Planning Committee - Cllr Rebekah Moll and Cllr Emily Davey. 
Children’s and Adults’ Care and Education Committee - Cllr Diane White and Cllr Fiona Boult. 

You can also watch the full meeting on our YouTube channel. More information about councillors can be found in the Your Councillor section of the council’s website.