2014 local government elections

Alexandra Ward

At the 2014 local government elections on Thursday 22 May, registered voters will be asked to vote for their ward councillors.

Candidates for Alexandra Ward

For the details of the candidates' election agents please visit our Election agents page.

  • CORRY, Marilyn Fane
    • 35 Woodlands Avenue, New Malden, KT3 3UL
    • Labour Party Candidate
  • FOOTE, Kelvin Baxter
    • 8 Ravenscar Road, Surbiton, KT6 7PL
    • Trade Unionists and Socialists Against Cuts
  • GEORGE, Ian
    • Flat 5, 178 Ewell Road, Surbiton, KT6 6HG
    • Conservative Party Candidate
  • HAYES, Chris
    • Flat 9, 134A Maple Road, Surbiton, KT6 4RP
    • Conservative Party Candidate
  • HOUSTON, Neil
    • 16 Cumbrae Gardens, Long Ditton, Surbiton, KT6 5EL
    • Liberal Democrat Focus Team
  • HUDSON, Richard
    • 137 Elgar Avenue, Surbiton, KT5 9JX
    • Conservative Party Candidate
  • JAYASUNDERA, Niranjan Ranil Antoine
    • Flat 28 Norbiton Hall, London Road, Kingston upon Thames, KT2 6RA
    • Labour Party Candidate
    • 54 Meadway, Surbiton, KT5 9RG
    • Liberal Democrat Focus Team
  • MAY, Paul Richard
    • 35 Pine Walk, Surbiton, KT5 8NW
    • Labour Party Candidate
  • PERHAM, Anthony
    • 449 Ewell Road, Surbiton, KT6 7ET
    • UK Independence Party (UKIP)
  • SMITH, Phil
    • 42 Manor Crescent, Surbiton, KT5 8LQ
    • Green Party
  • TOWNSEND, Andy
    • 15 Bridge Road, Chessington, KT9 2RX
    • Liberal Democrat Focus Team

Registering to vote

The deadline to register to vote is Tuesday 6 May. Find out more and download registration forms from our Register to vote.

Postal and proxy voting

If you will be away on the day of the election, you can apply to vote by post or appoint someone to vote on your behalf (voting by proxy). Postal ballot papers will be posted out about ten working days before the election.

The deadline for applications to vote by post is 5pm on Wednesday 7 May 2014 and the deadline to appoint a proxy is 5pm on Wednesday 14 May 2014.