Term dates

School term dates

These dates are for community schools in the borough. Academy, voluntary aided and foundation schools may have different school term and holiday dates.

Schools may vary their staff training (INSET) days - you should check with your school when these days will take place during term-time.

Term dates for academic year 2020 to 2021

Autumn term 2020

  • Wednesday 2 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020
  • Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020 

Spring term 2021

  • Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
  • Monday 22 February 2021 to Wednesday 31 March 2021 

Summer term 2021

  • Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021 (including bank holiday on 3 May)
  • Monday 7 June 2021 to Friday 23 July 2021

Term dates for academic year 2021 to 2022

Autumn term 2021

  • Wednesday 1 September 2021 to Friday 22 October 2021
  • Monday 1 November 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term 2022

  • Tuesday 4 January 2022 to Friday 11 February 2022
  • Monday 21 February 2022 to Friday 1 April 2022

Summer term 2022

  • Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Friday 27 May 2022 (including bank holiday on 2 May)
  • Monday 6 June 2022 to Friday 22 July 2022