Term dates

School term dates

These dates are for community schools in the borough. Academy, voluntary aided and foundation schools may have different school term and holiday dates.

Schools may vary their staff training (INSET) days - you should check with your school when these days will take place during term-time.

Term dates for academic year 2019 to 2020

Autumn term 2019

  • Wednesday 4 September 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019
  • Monday 4 November 2019 to Friday 20 December 2019 

Spring term 2020

  • Monday 6 January 2020 to Friday 14 February 2020
  • Monday 24 February 2020 to Friday 3 April 2020 

Summer term 2020

  • Monday 20 April 2020 to Friday 22 May 2020 (including bank holiday on Friday 8 May)
  • Monday 1 June 2020 to Wednesday 22 July 2020

Term dates for academic year 2020 to 2021

Autumn term 2020

  • Wednesday 2 September 2020 to Friday 23 October 2020
  • Monday 2 November 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020 

Spring term 2021

  • Monday 4 January 2021 to Friday 12 February 2021
  • Monday 22 February 2021 to Wednesday 31 March 2021 

Summer term 2021

  • Monday 19 April 2021 to Friday 28 May 2021 (including bank holiday on 3 May)
  • Monday 7 June 2021 to Friday 23 July 2021